Apostle Claver Forms an Exploratory Committee for HD138 Run

Apostle Claver for Texas House HD 138

In preparation and consideration of a potential run for the Texas House of Representives, Apostle Claver T. Kamau-Imani has formed a potent exploratory committee.

With the September 25th announcement by State Rep. Dwayne Bohac (R) that he would not seek re-election in 2020, House District 138 in west Houston is now an open seat.

“I’ve been a resident of HD138 since 1997. I believe there can be no other candidate to enter this race that will know this district and its citizens better than me,” said Apostle Claver.

Apostle Claver is the founder, president and CEO of RagingElephantsRadio.com. Founded in 2013, RER is the only 24/7 audio streaming media company that primarily covers Texas politics and news. RER was created with an admitted bias toward liberty and Texas sovereignty. Apostle Claver hosts a two-hour nightly political talk program.

The son of a community leader and political activist, Apostle Claver began his political activism at the age of 9 years old in his hometown of Beaumont, Texas. Ordered by his parents, he began going door-to-door doing voter registration in predominantly black housing projects. Apostle Claver has been a political activist for over 40 years.

Apostle Claver became a national personality when in July, 2009 his political action committee erected a billboard that declared “Martin Luther King, Jr. Was a Republican”. The billboard was located at the MLK exit of Houston’s I-610 South Loop.

Outraged by the billboard’s message, and located in the heart of the black community (Sheila Jackson-Lee’s district), infamous black activist Quanell X and the New Black Panthers launched a protest and campaign to have the billboard removed. The video of Apostle Claver crashing and taking over X’s press conference about the billboard went viral and the story was picked up by national media.

Apostle Claver responded to the outrage by erecting identical billboards in several Texas cities and around the United States in black neighborhoods — all of which drew local media coverage.

Apostle Claver has been called “the most important conservative voice in Texas”. Liberty movement activists often refer to him by his nickname, “The Purifier”. The nickname was given to him by former Speaker of the House Joe Straus in a 2012 campaign attack ad. So effective and influential as an activist for conservative values, the Straus forces produced the video against Apostle Claver although he was a private citizen.

Known for being a rabid defender of life, liberty, and prosperity, Apostle Claver aggressively advocates for the Texas GOP platform. If a formal campaign for state representative is announced, it is expected that the central focus of his campaign will be the platform’s legislative priorities.

Documented by numerous videos and audio recordings, there are few who can match Apostle Claver in extemporaneous public speaking and the delivery of a long-form speech from the stage.

If Apostle Claver announces a formal campaign for HD138, he will immediately be considered the front runner and favorite to win the March, 2020 primary. No declared or potential candidate will be able to surpass his name ID.

“One thing is certain. HD138 and the Pink Dome are not in need of any political neophytes, or those with insufficient battle scars earned from the continuous fight for Texas liberty,” said Apostle Claver.

“The forming of this exploratory committee exhibits a diverse collection of influential and powerful conservative activists from the whole of Texas. This will not merely be an in-district contest. Saints and patriots from border to border in Texas are supporting this effort. Because no matter where they reside, they know with all confidence that I share their liberty-driven, Jesus-ordained values. They understand that there will be no compromise, and no surrender of those values. Ever!”

Exploratory Committee Members:

Dr. Robin Armstong — RNC Committeeman for Texas
Tammy Blair — Former Cherokee County GOP Chairwoman
Pastor Stephen Broden — SREC SD23
Tina Moody Bryan — Owner, The Butcher Shop Restaurant, Longview
Kelly Canon — Campaign for Liberty, Arlington
Tex Christopher– Houston Community Activist
Gloria Cox– Broadcast activist, RagingElephantsRadio
Ken Emanuelson– Co-founder, Dallas Tea Party
Maria Espinoza– Director, The Remembrance Project
Holli Feely — Broadcast activist,RagingElephantsRadio
JoAnn Fleming — President, Grassroots America-We the People
Rebecca Forest — President, Women on the Wall
Tom Glass — Texas Constitutional Enforcement
Dan Golvach — Angel Father
Lori Granados — President, Central Texas Republican Assembly
James “Doc” Greene — Broadcast activist, RagingElephantsRadio
Suzanne Guggenheim — Corpus Christi Tea Party
Texas State Senator Bob Hall
Terri Hall — President, TexasTURF
Alan Hartman — Chairman, President, CEO Hartman REIT
Ed Hubbard, Esq. — 40+-year Republican Party Activist
Dale Huls — President, Clear Lake Tea Party
Mike Kinzie — Founder-Publisher, Tea Party 911
Larry Korkmas — Immigration Activist
Terri Leo-Wilson — SREC SD7
Alice Linahan — Vice-President, Women on the Wall
Jim “Mattress Mack” McIngvale — Owner, Gallery Furniture
Stacy McMahan — Executive Director, East Texans for Liberty
Daniel Miller — President, Texas Nationalist Movement
Ray Myers — Founder, Kaufman County Tea Party
Judy Nichols — Jefferson County GOP Chairwoman
Leonila Olivares — Founder-President, Southeast Republican PAC
Gregory Parker — Former Comal County Commissioner
Dr. Laura Pressley — President, True Texas Elections
Eugene Ralph — President, GameChaingers
Mike Robertson — Harris County Precinct Chair
Tanya Robertson — SREC SD11
TJ Scott — Renowned Texas Liberty Activist
Tracey Shannon — Texas Director, Mass Resistance
Pastor Keenan Smith — Crosby Church
Corey Tabor — Chaplain, Texas Republican Party
Jeremy Taylor — President, Penn Companies
Texas State Representative Steve Toth
Walter West — SREC SD4
Texas State Representative James White
David Wilson — Former Director, Cypress Tea Party

Contact: ApostleClaver@gmail.com