Bill Zedler

Tea Party 911 Supported Candidate


Bill Zedler


2012 Election Info Archives

Representative Zedler fought off challenger Mike Leyman and again won the Republican nomination for State Representative of Texas House District 96.

Congratulations Representative Zedler!

(Unofficial Election Results)

State Representative District 96
Mike Leyman REP 1,164 36.26% 2,681 37.14%
Bill Zedler - Incumbent REP 2,046 63.73% 4,536 62.85%
----------- -----------
Race Total 3,210 7,217
Precincts Reported 46 of 46 Precincts 100.00%

Bill Zedler - the candidate supported by TEA Party and conservative organizations for Texas House District 96 in the 2012 Elections

Bill Zedler

Bill Zedler, HD 96 Tarrant County 
Room E1.302, Capitol Extension
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
(512) 463-0374 (512) 463-0364 Fax

HB 579 Co Arthur Relating to the retention of the $1 million total revenue exemption for the franchise tax.

Zedler has been involved in Republican politics since 1976 when a presidential candidate named Ronald Reagan articulated the political philosophies that he also believed. Since that time, he has been very involved in grassroots politics and has volunteered in every election cycle from Ronald Reagan to George W. Bush.

Over the years, he has served as precinct chairman, election judge, and poll watcher. He has also served on the platform and credentials committees for the senatorial district convention and the credentials committee for the state convention.


Bill Zedler Endorsements


•National Rifle Association PVF

•Texas Home School Coalition

•DFW Conservative Voters

•Conservative Hispanic Society

•Tarrant County Republican Assembly

•Texas State Rifle Association PAC

•Texas Right to Life PAC

•Texans for Lawsuit Reform PAC

•Conservative Republicans of Texas

•Young Conservatives of Texas

•Empower Texans PAC (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

•Immigration Reform Coalition
of Texas



Texas Tea Approved!

Tea Party Supports the Texas 15
"Texas 15" Play Video

Tea Party Candidates Supported salutes the “Texas 15” who stood on principle rather than politics in House Speaker race. Even though Straus was re-elected to the position of Texas Speaker of the House, the Representatives in this video demonstrated the courage to stand firm in the face of overwhelming odds. The courage to stand on principle is exactly what the Tea Party is all about and it is for that very reason that many Tea Party groups across Texas support these men and women.

“In whatever arena of life one may meet the challenge of courage, whatever may be the sacrifices he faces if he follows his conscience – the loss of his friends, his fortune, his contentment, even the esteem of his fellow men – each man must decide for himself the course he will follow. The stories of past courage can define that ingredient – they can teach, they can offer hope, they can provide inspiration. But they cannot supply courage itself. For this each man must look into his own soul.” - from Profiles in Courage

Texas Conservative Digest 2011 Texas Legislative Endorsements for the 82nd Legislature:
Texas Senate: Senators Brian Birdwell and Dan Patrick
Texas House of Representatives: Leo Berman, Cindy Burkett, Erwin Cain, Wayne Christian, Dan Flynn, Phil King, Jodie Laubenberg, Jim Landtroop, Tan Parker, Ken Paxton, Charles Perry, David Simpson, Van Taylor, James White and Bill Zedler.


Voter Lookup & Registration Tool


Our Voter Lookup Tool lets you check on whether your friends and family are registered to vote, and our Voter Registration Tool lets you fill out a voter registration form for your state online, print it, sign it, and mail it in if you are not registered.

Our Voter Lookup Tool also has an "email form" button for your convenience to send a voter registration form to your friends, family, and neighbors who are not registered to vote!

So, get involved, get active, and encourage those around you to get out and vote!






Tea Party Candidates supported candidates.

Tea Party 911 Supported Candidates

For Congress

Louie Gohmert - TX CD1

John Ratcliffe - TX CD4

Texas State

Greg Abbott - Governor

Dan Patrick - Lt. Governor

Ken Paxton - Attorney General

TX State Senate

Bob Hall - SD-2

Donna Campbell - SD-25

TX State House

Briscoe Cain - HD-128

Matt Krause - HD-93

Jonathan Stickland - HD-92



NCAA College Football & Tailgate Time

160x600Static iB85 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones